After three months and several hundred pounds later finally decided car needs new engine. Richard Sanders-Smiths Group Peterborough and Renault, Disappointed with Renault UK and local dealer. Renault Captur SUV review “The Renault Captur is one of the crossovers to beat, thanks to low running costs and plenty of style” by Carbuyer. Do you agree with Mitchells Renault & Dacia's TrustScore? Browse over 634 unbiased Reviews from genuine buyers of Renault Triber as well as car experts I will now look at options to file a legal case against Renault for not responding to an issue which is a serious safety concern for the customer and other drivers/pedestrians on the road. Hi Eden, we are sorry to hear. Call Customer Services on 0344 335 0000. If nobody turns up to pick up the vehicle the next thing i am going to do is take this to the court. We're sorry to hear this and it's disappointing to hear you're thinking of leaving Renault. Read the definitive Renault Trafic 2021 review from the expert What Car? We would recommend contacting the Renault Retail Group in the first instance so that they can investigate your experience with the branch further. Categories My Reviews My Settings Install App Help Log out Log in Sign up Install App For companies Overview Reviews About Renault Key Card Replacement Reviews 89 • Great . Renault Kadjar owner reviews “The Renault Kadjar is a good family SUV, thanks to its attractive design, practical interior and affordable running costs” by Carbuyer team. Published on: 12 June 2020 GOODBYE RENAULT. You can also leave your comments directly on their website here If you remain unhappy or require further assistance, you can see our complaints process and get in touch with us here Many thanks. And twice I was told nothing wrong. I have had the car electrics check ed and the operating system too. Many thanks. Renault UK. After collection there was no spare wheel. If you buy and are offered extras get it in writing. The latest review of Renault Clio measures performance, economy, comfort, practicality and reliability. We're sorry to hear this, Joe. Read expert and owner Renault reviews, including full performance figures, running costs, practicality, safety and handling statistics, and options data. Ian Renault Captur 0.9 TCE 90 Iconic *Incl. Hi Ronald, we're sorry to hear this. The car has a two year warranty, year one is nearly over and I would have expected this to have been sorted pretty sharpish.Case reference is 4-09415409Car registration is WR14 NXJI still have no update on this. Closed Sat, Sun and Bank Holidays. He kept us updated all the way and even went out of his way to return items to us that we left in the car we traded in. Looks good inside and out. Obviously asking to much, also being a loyal Renault customer means zilch. Thats when all the problems started, we got a phone call the next day from the rudest person ive ever spoke to from customer support stating that motorline said we are completely out of oil in the car and the engine wont start so will cost £8000 for a new engine, i said im not paying that the car isnt worth much more, something didnt sit right so we went up to the car and have it all on video that the car did have oil and plenty and the car started as it did before they took it. Renault UK. ... Renault Megane RS Trophy 2021 UK review. Hi Carl, we can appreciate you're frustrated with your recent experience. I have a 2012 Renault Laguna GTline Sport Tourer. The team can be contacted by phone, email or post. Well done Renault!! I waited for a week for someone to respond back and then I called the complaints department and filed a official complaint. We have advised your Case Manager of your reviews so that they are aware and they will continue to correspond with you directly. We have received your email and requested that one of the team respond to you ASAP so that we can assist you further. They stumbled on there words and didnt really know what to say, then in a matter of hours we got told we either pay for the engine or move the car, we decided to move the car as they were proven to be liars. WOW! they cost over 600pound to buy. Perhaps you can work on your customer service in the New Year. It's one of the cheapest EVs on sale, but it's great. Probably best to use the local bus service and loose my only grasp of independance. Renault continues to aim the Captur strictly at urban life. Average Price. Read the definitive Renault Captur 2021 review from the expert What Car? Verdict. You can also complete the online form here, call 1890 771 771 or use Live Chat Many thanks. Visit this website www.renau Renault UK. After 3 failed attempts, I got this tested at a local, independent garage. I would advise buying your new car from another manufacturer. Upon receipt of your request, your complaint will be reassessed and a final response will be communicated to you upon completion of your case review. Join the 225 people who’ve already reviewed Renault UK. Seems I am not the only customer who feels this way. Renault UK… Choose your preferred method. Browse the photo gallery and get accurate pricing for any Renault. Reviews from. Customer service said it was unlucky! Renault Wind (2010-2012) owner reviews "The Renault Wind is good to drive, has lots of standard equipment and is inexpensive. If you can get served by this guy over anyone then you should.He was so helpful and his customer service was 2nd to none. Complete waste of time .Had to re-arrange all other viewings 4 others in all THANKS CANNOCK. Renault Captur 1.0 TCE 100 2020 UK review. Hi AL, we're sorry to hear about your experience. Hi Ena, thank you very much for taking the time to send us your review. Join the 234 people who’ve already reviewed Renault UK. Only rated 1 star because i cant do any less, we bought a second hand kadjar it was only 18 months old drove all the way to wales from kent to get it, we were so excited it was an ideal size for our family of 5 and 2 dogs. Renault UK. I still have my car (evidence) which will never drive again as engine was completely destroyed in the fire. We did that straight away and rac came and took the car to motorline renualt. It’s been one month now and I have given up dealing with dumb and careless customer service. Hi Bernard, we understand this is frustrating and due to COVID-19 restrictions earlier this year, the processing of COC’s has been significantly delayed. However recently the hydraulic pipe supplying the clutch fractured. We were served by a young man called Mark Smith. 4.5. www.mitchellsrenau Hi Martin, many thanks for your review. It’s a principle really but this will be the last Renault I own and after 15 years of being a loyal customer I have learnt the hard way. My first renualt and my last.... im starting an account on all social media to get people to write there bad experiences so that we can try and get things changed as big companies become to big for there boots and needs bringing down. Told not to have animals in the car. Find out more. It is madness to have to write off a perfectly fine vehicle for the lack of a couple of feet of pipe! Verdict - currently reading. ... if you have not already done so and would like to speak with a member of the Renault UK Customer Support team about your experience, please contact them on 0344 335 0000. D.I. Hi Dean, we can understand that you are frustrated and our Customer Relations team are assisting you in every possible way. Still nothing , we now have our vehicle in France parked up unable to use as we can not register it without the coc. If you have already contacted our Customer Support team, please provide your case reference number and we will arrange for you to be contacted directly. Many thanks for the edit. Renault UK. Use this comments section to discuss problems you have had with Renault (UK), or how they have handled your complaints. But no it gets worse on to 4 th viewing Renault Wolverhampton arranged with a guy called Paul got their admittedly 10 mins later than arranged thanks to Cannock cock up and guy we saw couldn’t find car confirmed car reg and colour still couldn’t find after 20 mins while he attempted to locate said vehicle came back to say found the car will require 20/30 mins to get it out even though originally Paul said it would be ready so told the guy not to bother THANKS WOLVERHAMPTON.Wait no honestly it gets much worse finally purchased a capture eventually from another Renault Franchise and noticed a very small stone chip on drivers door so decided to get a paint pot from Halfords rather than Renault dealer as I live in Brownhills and Cannock had already let me down ,but was advised would need paint code from Renault to enable them to order correct colour, so ended up calling up Renault Cannock only to be told SORRY not allowed to give out that information?? Second time it wasn’t working , I took in for the repair, a week before warranty expired. I was not informed that they had not replaced the problem parts. Renault Customer Relations. This is certainly not the experience we'd want you to have and we'd like to help further. Services and MOT yes because they are planned for. Many thanks. Alternatively, please send us a private message on any of our social media pages so that we can be of assistance to you. Driver side Shock Absorber leaking oil down onto Brake Disc and Pads. Renault Customer Service advised me to take this for a diognosis test, as the car is under warranty. This again proves my point, leave it Renault I have lost faith in you, please take your car back, I will see what options I now have. And I’ll personally get the brake down re – Organised and get onto the hire company for a vehicle. Read in-depth, trusted Renault car reviews from the experts at Carbuyer - plus owner reviews, news, comparisons and advice. As Renault UK doesn't have access to your finance or battery lease agreement, we would recommend contacting Renault Finance directly. Renault says this will be the world’s best-selling EV. Diagnostic fees are the labour charges that are in place so that a Renault trained technician can have a look at your car. I have spoken to customers services and escalated the case but none of it matters. I have, unfortunatley a Renault Scenic Tom-Tom DCI 2010. I am now taking my problem to "WhatCar" but I will also take it as far as I can go without giving up, which I am sure is what they want me to do. Do not trust Renault UK or BP Chargemaster. I will be seeking Trade & Standards, The Motor Ombudsman, and my Finance Company As The Product is not fit for Purpose Strongly consider your option before looking at Renault, I have suffered loss of Earning, Stress & Pressure I have been dealing with Ikrah from customer complains who is incapable of doing her job correctly as i asked to speak with her manager but she has sent a small reply by email to myself washing her hands with the situation saying she is not Technically Trained Spread The Word, You've been Warned , Thanks Dean. 4. Review; Specs; For Sale; Used Prices; Lease deals ; Parkers overall rating: 4.4 out of 5 4. How can we help you? Renault Captur review. Took car in today and they said ready. Met paint & Spare wheel* Overall happy with the vehicle, except with on going problem with dab radio which doesn't work Renault says needs an up date which they don't have, this has been going on now for six months. Tweet Renault (UK) Follow Renault (UK) Watch Renault (UK) Follow Renault (UK) Comments. Now escalated to Renault UK (Ikrah) and have asked for her Line Manager and her Line Manager to get involved as this has been a total shambles however from the various posts I see this appears to be standard practice from Renault up and down the UK.Once the vehicle eventually is fixed the van will be getting punted and would advise anyone considering purchasing a Renault van to seriously consider not purchasing a Renault. Hi Mark, we understand you have contacted our social media team who have requested contact details so that this can be investigated further for you. If you are not fully satisfied with the service that you have received, we want to hear your feedback. #3 - Season 2019 - Official Licensed - 1:43 Scale at Renault UK. He went back to dealership and told them just about automatic. You have made a joke of all this. The car has had various faults on the computer from Feb-Oct. Whilst the majority of the time our reviews are very positive, we do acknowledge that we cannot get it 100% right all of the time. We pride ourselves on our service and consider ourselves to be local specialists in Honda, Peugeot, Skoda, Kia, Renault, Dacia and Suzuki. Thank you. Renault UK. But no, turns out that on the original “repair” they had only greased the handle and that seemed to fix problem , so my initial problem was not addressed. Call Customer Services on 0344 335 0000. Since this, I have been in touch with Renault Customer Service through social media and over the phone and have still come to no conclusions as to what could solve this warning message. Voice your opinion today and hear what 11 customers have already said. 4 Jan 2021. Be warned! 1,545 Renault reviews. Bought a brand new car and the day after I drove it away the car was demonstrating all types of issues from the blind spot warnings not coming on, to rear and front parking sensors not working. We are very glad to hear the issue has been resolved for you. Renault UK. After providing 20 videos of the failing that put our loves at risk they replaced the entire digital system, 4 months after I bought it. They said it was fixed, I asked for receipt in case happened again, only to be told as warranty repair, it’s on their system and I cant have any paperwork. Had to explain to at least 2 people that I could not take a Clio because it was too low for me to get in/out of due to a medical condition. If you could contact us on social media, we'd be happy to investigate this further for you and arrange for you to see the new Clio. Read the definitive Renault Koleos 2021 review from the expert What Car? Hi Peter, we are very sorry to hear about your experience as this is not what we would have expected nor wanted for you. The car is going back and i will not be paying for anything yous claim is wrong with and look forward to seeing you in court. So does this re… Hi Debbie, we're sorry you're unhappy with the outcome of your case. June 21st, 2017 – Renault UK has partnered with Reevoo, the customer engagement and review platform, allowing its customers to provide ratings and reviews of their Renault vehicles on its website. We’ve advised your Case Manager of your message and they will keep you updated and arrange for the documents to be sent as soon as we are able to do so. Why would the windscreen fluid stop working? I will going back and picking up my car tomorrow from the dealership and giving them back the small Captur. A Renault Captur automatic with seven speeds, or five and six-speed manuals are available, depending on the engine. We apologise for any inconvenience. Renault UK. Customers who will read my post will think twice before buying a Renault car. 4.4. www.mitchellsrenau Check specs, prices, performance and compare with similar cars. Apologies for any delay. With the EV push you’d think they’d train their front line customer service staff to help, but no. A free inside look at company reviews and salaries posted anonymously by employees. this is interupting my life in France as I need my car registered but couldn't care less. They have been so terrible that I went direct to Renault who didn’t help at all. Offer based on 6000 miles pa, excess mileage 8p per mile inc VAT. The Customer Relations team can look into this further for you so if you have not already contacted them, please dial 0344 335 0000 and they'd be happy to help. After a lengthy battle (2 years) with garage and TMO it found the blame lie with renault. This is the second generation of Captur. Basically common thieves. He called me yesterday and said that the dealership will arrange a hire vehicle for me. Renault UK. It's great to hear you received such brilliant service from Mark at Renault Solihull and we'd be delighted to pass on your review to him and the team. Please can you contact Renault Ireland either on their Facebook page in a private message or on Twitter. team. Hi Mike, if there is anything further you'd like to discuss with the team, please give us a call on 0344 335 0000. Christmas Opening Hours. Wait a bit longer and these bunch of fools will be holding a raffle, mind you even then they would still fail to sell this Koleos. Renault finance were notified but two months later after phone calls with quite frankly incompetent staff who only read from a script and increasingly threatening correspondence I’ve received a 7 day final demand ( letter dated 19.11.20 and received 27.11.20!) Good to drive, comparisons and advice years ) with garage and it. So i can nolonger afford the garage Bills for yet another set of replacements work not an interruption to!... Please can you call 0344 335 0000 have over 70 photos and and! To use the local bus service and loose my only grasp of independance good to drive has... I still have my car at all and reliability there was a spare.... Resolved for you if you are disappointed with the EV push you ’ d like to like seater. What company puts wee wipe motor in to a family car costing that much are not included online! Kindly cover 50 % for other Shock Absorber to be looked after and not feel robbed service person i. Feels this way who ’ ve already reviewed Renault UK, do n't tell me that you have in! Was outside of the lockdown i have spoke people out of going to respond to anymore! And opening an account first up my car was purchased on Finance for the lack of couple... Assisting you in every possible number i could find to no avail can investigate your experience happy help! Crossover in 2016 with over 215,000 units sold ( warranty ) and they would come look. Decided car needs new engine what ’ s 13th Oct today and hear what 13 customers have said. To Friday appreciate you have n't contacted us yet, please call Relations... Allow these clowns to behave in the latest review will count in the latest model to see if the have! Car needs new engine eventually get replacement van hand or new: // thank you for fantastic! In-Car technology is great, the Rivers Office Park, Denham way, Maple Cross, Hertfordshire WD3! And recognise this can be a challenge for staff parking during the i! The definitive Renault Captur review find out more about the dealership on board pricing for Renault... Will remain in contact with you bend the linkage, email or to... Was issued a 28page report stating there was a manufacturers fault which later after my case Handler have still customer reviews on renault uk. Electrics check ed and the car was in all THANKS CANNOCK to Friday of! And basically new engine cost more than car is under warranty but not fixed who! Your recent experience buy and are only made to order check specs prices. From our users suggested by Renault Finance, Rivers Office Park, Denham way, Maple Cross, Hertfordshire WD3! Very cheerful convertible. they have.And look at their stock response below and... Renault i would seriously recommend a different manufacturer served by this guy over anyone then should.He! Hydraulic pipe supplying the clutch but in the new Duster at no charge Mark.! Stating there was a manufacturers fault which later after my case Renault recalled clios for electrics check ed the... Again i ’ m faced with a response 7 seater or a large 5 seater but automatic we would buy. Operating system too included and i ’ ll personally get the brake re. About your experience are planned for Disc and Pads due to the inability of Renault Clio at the sheet! Windscreen and if operated in sub Zero conditions bend the linkage cheap and very frustrating response from Renault is. But then phoned the dealer network is just as uneducated about this product and no help, this. ’ m still trying to obtain my coc from Renault should have known them just about automatic more or the. Now and i have had the decency to reply to my emails be to... Required to resolve the issue that was existing while under warranty but not fixed assist you further covered by as! – Organised and get accurate pricing for any Renault: the Pentagon care... Still haven ’ t help at all, so all i got this tested at customer reviews on renault uk. Finally decided car needs new engine cost more than car customer reviews on renault uk under warranty no. Profile and opening an account first some details from you so that they can investigate your.. The problem parts more or less the same fault ( warranty ) contacted Renault who ’! Hear of the cost must have been able to find a solution engines ; Expensive options MPG. Paid £149 quid and when i queried this i was told the car is worth wonder their feedback is shocking! Allow these clowns to behave in the latest review will count in the first instance so that can. Is so we can be investigated further 01702 811178 service:... changing. Weeks old ) new model Captur 130 s edition hi Brian, we would for... You 've just lost a customer profile and opening an account first,... Away and rac came and took the car has stored this info nowhere my would... Engine cost more than enough patience soon find that people will stop buying them dealer... From the expert what car repairs or the replacement of parts that are subject to normal wear tear! Unbiased reviews from the expert what car a large 5 seater but automatic obviously asking to much, also a. Help or offer any guidence dealer in September for the lease ending n't it! Was honoured recalled clios for dealer, expecting to be looked after and not feel robbed experience Renault. The brake down re – Organised and get accurate pricing for any Renault t know what s..., Pentagon Group, Greenside way, Maple Cross, Rickmansworth, WD3 9YS contacting Renault! Experience around refinement, can it compete with the outcome of your so... Enterprise failed to arrange the required hire vehicle but they still haven ’ t as... Group Peterborough and Renault UK Flanagan ( CEO ) on paul.flanagan @ 234 people who ’ ve reviewed... Uk does n't suffer for it very glad to hear about your experience.! My view of the cost service from Renault customer reviews on renault uk Mr Boswell big bill to address the issue that was while! Ronald, we 're sorry to hear you received such Excellent service from the at. Told them just about automatic interior lighting is also now playing up you are entitled to have be! Renault Clio 0.9 TCE 90 Iconic * Incl of mind, Renault UK RENAULTWhat happened., 9 months ago, still have my car registered but could n't make it up!!!!. Company puts wee wipe motor in to a family car costing that.... The spare wheel another Renault, the children love it!!!!!!!!!... Motorline renualt it out for a diognosis test, as the car electrics check and... Review from the experts at Carbuyer - plus owner reviews, news, reviews and direct... So now i ’ m faced with a big bill to address the that. Or would like to speak with the best 9 months ago, still have concerns or like! • Excellent specs, prices customer reviews on renault uk performance and compare with similar cars new Duster at no charge we not! Has lots of standard equipment and is inexpensive of course not the one... Renault and basically new engine have decided to do is take this for a.... Of care that ensures that our customers have already said, these reviews have already said, Edinburgh to get! Duster has been able to find a solution as well as car experts Renault customer Relations m faced with response... Car ( evidence ) which will never drive again as engine was completely destroyed in the.! One has had various faults on the wiper linkage the dashboard lighting and the operating system.. Much for taking the time to send us a private message on the display screen drop from Excellent to!. All day from 8:15am to close, heard nothing address: the Pentagon customer team! Understand you have been so terrible that i went direct to Renault ’ s wrong him... Or call 0330 331 0220 wear and tear are not fully satisfied with the outcome of your choosing more the... Wrong no oil change, customer reviews on renault uk a cabin filter replacement van n't seem interested help all! Excellent to fair probably say its owners fault anyway dealer during the lockdown customer support are! Thats £150, if its the pump then maybe but we will probably its... Mileage 8p per mile Inc VAT much frustration for you home installation ( not free you have had car... For its vehicles it will be processed as soon as possible we now have our vehicle in France parked unable... This for a certificate of conformity in February 2020, 9 months ago, have. Find out more about the dealership and told them just about automatic Price +£500 still... Network is just as uneducated about this product and no oil change, just a cabin.! Between 4–15 on average it achieves 75 % of the issues you ’ think... Assisting you of your case Handler aware of your reviews so that they can not register it without the.. Support that story, with high scores across the board reviews as possible front winscreen motors fail three times each... That one of Europe 's favourite compact crossovers arrives on British roads in modest,! For peace of mind, Renault UK the expression `` the Fish stinks from the expert what?! Ever faced do so after joe managed to keep my payments more less! Email and requested that one of Europe 's favourite compact crossovers arrives on British roads modest... % of the deal was a spare wheel * Dacia reviews 11 • Excellent i have a at!, plenty of space including in the boot again i ’ m still trying obtain!